Voters Heading to Polls in City Elections

Your-Vote-CountsCity elections are today…

In Manchester, Mayor Milt Kramer is running for re-election unopposed. Councilmember Ron Struble is also running unopposed At-Large. And councilmember Tony Broghammer has decided not to run for re-election – Mary Ann Poynor is running to fill his 2nd Ward position.

In Colesburg, Richard Sampson is running for mayor. Four candidates are vying for two positions on the city council – they include Nick Brown, Tom Forkenbrock, Rex Meyer and Roger Waterman.

In Delaware, there are five open positions for city council, as well as mayor – but there are no candidates running.

In Delhi, Terry Harbach is running for mayor. Rick Bojorquez, Paul Lechtenberg and Greg Preussner are running for the three city council seats.

In Dundee, Barb Robinson is running for mayor. There are three candidates running for two open city council seats, including Scott Gibbs, Spencer Gibbs and Tom Gibbs.

In Earlville, Mayor Dan Wheeler is running for re-election. Four candidates are running for three positions on the city council – they are Shannon Richardson, Chris Rude, Mark Salow and Dale Smock.

In Edgewood, James Stone is running for mayor. Three positions are open on the city council, with Bruce Hemann and Steven P. Lange listed as the candidates.

In Greeley, Dave Kruse is running for mayor. Four candidates are running for three spots on the city council – they are Justin Fry, Brian Grover, Terry Kloser and Michael J. Schmitz. Charlotte Ahlers is running unopposed for a two-year term to fill a vacancy on the council.

Hopkinton has the only contested mayoral race in Delaware County this year. Cathy Harris and Darlene Fjelstul are both running for the two-year term. Two positions are open on the city council, but no candidates have filed.

In Masonville, Bill Alden is running for mayor. Five positions are open on the city council with five candidates running – Sherry Davis, Daniel J. Kaiser, Joel Kaiser, Nellie Marting and Chuck Rettinger.

In Ryan, Mike Corcoran is running for mayor. There are six candidates running for three open city council seats – Alexander Jerome Bower, John Britt, Wade Feldmann, Maria Gaffney, Dennis Glynn and Delores Kolka.

And in Dyersville, mayoral candidates are Jim Heavens, who is running for another term, and his challenger, Al Haas. Candidates for Ward One are incumbent Bob Platz and Theresa Bockenstedt. At-Large candidates are incumbent Dan Willenborg, who currently serves in Ward Three, and Mark Wagner.

Wondering where you need to go to vote in today’s City Elections? Here’s a rundown of the polling places…

Colesburg residents vote at the Colesburg Community Center
Delaware residents vote at the Delhi Community Center
Delhi residents vote at the Delhi Community Center
Dundee residents vote at the Dundee Community Center
Earlville residents vote at the Earlville Civic Center
Edgewood residents vote at St. Mark’s Parish Center
Greeley residents vote at the Greeley Fire Station
Hopkinton residents vote at the Hopkinton Community Center
Manchester residents…
Ward 1 Manchester Fire Station
Ward 2 Delaware County Community Center
Ward 3 Seibert Park Memorial Hall
Masonville residents vote at the Masonville Fire Station
Ryan residents vote at the Ryan City Hall
And Dyersville residents vote at Dyersville City Hall.

Polls are open from noon to 8 pm today… In Dyersville, the polls are open from 7 am to 8 pm.

Delaware County Auditor Carla Becker says if you are not currently registered to vote, but would like to vote at the polls today, you’ll need to bring proof of identity and residency.

We’ll bring you the results of the City Elections tonight when the polls close here on KMCH.

Top copyright 2014 cmedia inc.