Manchester Chamber Presents Awards

The Manchester Area Chamber of Commerce held their annual awards reception Tuesday night. A good crowd turned out for the event at the Delaware County Community Center to honor the Chamber Board and several award winners. The prestigious Ernest Hayhow Chamber Person of the Year Award is presented each year to a Chamber member who has demonstrated exemplary service to the Manchester Chamber. This year’s recipient, who also won the award in 1994, was Leo Monaghan.

Manch Chamb 1

The Delaware County Meritorious Service Award is given to a person or group demonstrating exemplary volunteer service to Delaware County. This year’s award was given to the Co-Chairs of the Manchester Good to Great Whitewater Park Capital Campaign – Diane Hammell, John Dolan and Wes Schulte.

Manch Chamb 2

A Special Award for Looking to the Future was presented to the Good Neighbor Home Board of Directors. Board President Lola Galiher says it was an honor.

Manch Chamb 3

The Project of the Year recognizes a new project in the Manchester community and this year, the award was given to the Manchester Weatherization Challenge. The Chamber Committee of the Year was given to the Feargrounds Haunted Barn. And the “Family Community Opportunity” Award, recognizing someone whose actions support the Manchester brand, was given to Tricia Collier. Outgoing Chamber Board President Jeannie Domeyer of the Delaware County Fairgrounds was recognized after leading the Chamber for nearly two years.

Manch Chamb 4

Chris Rees of Henderson Products was introduced as Manchester’s new Chamber Board President.

Manch Chamb 5

Outgoing Chamber Board members Tim Guyer, Amy Mensen and Paul Roberg were recognized. Incoming board members Sarah Bockenstedt, Lisa Baumgartner, Chris Cruse and Maya Murphy were welcomed. And several people have been appointed to serve as fill-in board members, including Tammy Eibey, Kelly Ruegnitz and Jackie Sherman.



Top copyright 2014 cmedia inc.