Kronlage Represents Iowa at American Farm Bureau Meeting

Dave Kronlage 2014 AFBFThe Farm Bureau grassroots policy process went full circle at the 95th annual meeting of the American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF) held Jan 11-15 in San Antonio Texas.   State Farm Bureaus work on their policies throughout the year with final resolutions presented to the American Farm Bureau in the fall.  The AFBF brought the policies together and presented them to the 357 voting delegates, representing every crop and livestock sector in the United States.  These delegates deliberated on policies affecting farmers’ and ranchers’ productivity and profitability.   Iowa delegates successfully secured continued support of the Renewable Fuel Standard as well as biofuels.   They also led the effort to pass resolutions to protect a farm’s proprietary data, make improvements to the crop insurance programs, protect farmers’ access to divided highways and prohibit the sale of non-pasteurized milk.  These were just a few of the policies approved at the annual meeting.  All the policies approved will guide the nation’s largest general farm organization throughout 2014.  


Local farmer and Delaware County Farm Bureau board member Dave Kronlage of Dyersville was one of the Iowa Delegates.  The other Iowa Delegates included Iowa Farm Bureau Federation (IFBF) President Craig Hill, IFBF Vice President Joe Heinrich, IFBF District 8 Director Calvin Rozenboom, IFBF Internal Study Committee member Doug Boland and County leaders, Dallas Johnston of Adams County, Dan Chism of Palo Alto County, Gary Rayhons of Hancock County and Paul Gieselman of Louisa County.



Top copyright 2014 cmedia inc.