Photos articles

dairy royalty

Delaware County Dairy Banquet Winners

Saturday night’s Delaware County Dairy Banquet honored several local residents who have been involved in the dairy industry. Jim and Bonnie Knipper of Earlville were presented with the Distinguished Dairy Family Award, while Mitch, Jenny and Marty Ronnebaum of Ron-Ayr Farms in Earlville were honored with the Young Dairy Family Award. Dave Knipper, a Select

Chamber Board 2014

Manchester Chamber Board Welcomes New Members

There are several new members on the Manchester Chamber Board this year. Sarah Meyer, Kelly Ruegnitz, Chris Cruse, Tammy Eibey, Sarah Bockenstedt and Lisa Baumgartner are new to the board. They join President Chris Rees, Vice President Shirley Rempt, Treasurer Mike Yerington and Past President Jeannie Domeyer, as well as fellow board members Jackie Sherman,


Colesburg Fifth Grader Wins Flag Essay Contest

The Manchester Sons of the American Legion recently hosted an essay contest, asking area students what the flag means to them. Elizabeth Wessel of Colesburg Elementary was named the overall winner. Here are a few words from her essay… Flag_Essay_1 Wessel says she enjoyed writing the essay. Flag_Essay_2 Fellow classmates Meliah Eiben and Carson Knipper

Todd and Dulcie Mangold - Newlywed Game 2014

Mangolds Compete on KMCH’s Newlywed Game

Todd and Dulcie Mangold were the first contestants on the KMCH Newlywed Game Monday, Feb. 10th! After getting asked several questions about each other, they finished with a total of 35 out of 50 points! Tune in each morning during the 8 am hour as more local couples compete for their chance at some great


Cash Cube Winners

The KMCH Citizens State Bank “Cash Cube” made its second appearance on Friday night, Feb. 7th at the West Delaware/Western Dubuque Girls Basketball game in Manchester. Helen Lyness won $340 in Sponsor Bucks and Carol Johnson won $120 after going inside the cube for 30 seconds and grabbing their winnings! Congrats!


Lambert and WD Middle School Honored for Healthy Living

Lambert Elementary and West Delaware Middle School were honored for being healthy schools on Friday. Both schools were among just sixty-some schools in the state to be recognized with a HealthierUS School Challenge award. Assemblies were held at both schools… Lambert Principal Rudi Hameister was proud to share the news with his students. Healthy Schools


Victory Ford Named Dyersville Chamber’s “Business of the Year”

Victory Ford was named the Dyersville Area Chamber of Commerce’s “Business of the Year” at the Chamber’s annual meeting last night. The Dyersville car dealership was chosen from several nominated businesses, including Jeff’s Auto Service, Physical Therapy Solutions, Spireon and the Plaza Antique Mall. Victory Ford’s General Manager Jason Waterman says it’s a great honor.

Crubaugh Retirement

Retiring Clayton County Dispatcher/Jailer Recognized

A retiring Clayton County employee was recognized at a reception earlier this month. The Clayton County Sheriff’s Office honored Larry Crubaugh, who retired January 6th after seventeen years of service. Crubaugh started his career as an officer with the Guttenberg Police Department and was later hired by the Sheriff’s Office as a dispatcher/jailer. Crubaugh was


Jones County Snowmobilers Help Rescue Stranded Motorists

Sunday’s blizzard left dozens of motorists stranded in their vehicles on snow-covered roads and highways… The conditions were too much for some local authorities to handle, leading some of them to call in local snowmobile clubs to help rescue the motorists. Iowa State Snowmobile Association President Jim Willey of Delhi says snowmobile clubs across the

Top copyright 2014 cmedia inc.