Local News

Delaware County Fair Board Elections Tonight

The Delaware County Fair Board is holding its annual meeting tonight, which includes the election of board members.

This year, there are contested races for four open spots.

Incumbent Richard Mejia is running for re-election in District 5, with two new candidates – Dana Pasker and Jenny Radabaugh – also vying for the seat.

Three incumbents are running for two At-Large positions – Rick Palmer, Alan Kelchen and Alan Atwater.

And there are no candidates running for the District 3 seat.

All Delaware County residents 18 and older who share an interest in the Delaware County Fair are welcome to attend tonight’s annual meeting to vote for board members. Tonight’s meeting begins at 8 pm at the Delaware County Community Center at the fairgrounds.

Back to top button