AgricultureAudioLocal NewsPhotos

Delaware County Beef Banquet Honorees

The Delaware County Cattlemen held their annual Beef Banquet on Saturday night.

Several awards were presented, including Cattlemen of the Year, which was given to Terry and Deb Koelker of Manchester.

The Making A Difference Award went to the Luke Ogden family, while Beef Promoter of the Year went to Nick Wilgenbusch of the Winthrop Locker.

New royalty was also crowned at Saturday night’s Beef Banquet. Two young ladies who served as princess and alternate last year will share the crown of Delaware County Beef Queen. Erin Bonert of Petersburg and Erin Monaghan of Manchester both say they’re looking forward to this coming year.

Lexi Krogmann of Dundee, who was crowned Delaware County Beef Princess, is also looking forward to her new role.

And the Cattlemen named Megan Funke of Dyersville as this year’s Beef Youth Ambassador.

This year’s other candidates included Olivia Hilby, Carlee Smith and Maria Sperfslage. Several scholarships were also given, with recipients including Adam Monaghan, Claire Rausch, Lauren Ryan, Kyle Steffen, Shelby Westhoff and Brooke Wilson. And outgoing board members Rick Hilby and Blake Mormann were also recognized.


photos courtesy of Mike Johnson/KMCH

Back to top button