Delaware County Announces November General Election Candidates

Delaware County has announced the candidates that will appear on the ballot for the upcoming November general election.

Republican Donald J. Trump and Democrat Joe Biden are among nine candidates for the office of U.S. President, along with rapper Kanye West.

Republican Joni Ernst is being challenged for her U.S. Senate seat by three candidates, including Democrat Theresa Greenfield.

Democrat Abby Finkenauer and Republican Ashley Hinson are running for U.S. Representative District 1.

Republican State Senator Dan Zumbach and Republican State Representative Lee Hein have Democratic opponents this year. Eric Green is challenging Zumbach and Everett Chase is running against Hein.

On the county level, Delaware County Supervisors Jeff Madlom and Pete Buschmann are running for re-election unopposed – Madlom in District 1 and Buschmann in District 2.

And Delaware County Auditor Carla Becker and Sheriff John LeClere are also running for re-election with no opponents.

Chris Tegeler and Steve Palmer are running for the two County Hospital Trustee positions.

John Dolan, Jamie Helmrichs, Roger Helmrichs and Kelly Jared are running for the four positions on the Delaware County Ag Extension Council.

And Chris Eibey, David J. Guthrie and Joe Hoeger are running for the three positions as Soil and Water Conservation Commissioner.

There will be several judicial candidates on the ballot as well, including Alan Heavens for District 1A Judge and Mark Hostager and Stephanie C. Rattenborg for District 1A Associate Judge.

And there will be one public measure on the November general election ballot – “Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?”

You can find the entire listing here: https://mail.google.com/mail/u/1/#inbox?projector=1&messagePartId=0.1

The general election is November 3rd, with polls open from 7 am to 9 pm at all twelve of Delaware County’s precincts. You can also request an absentee ballot – those ballots will be mailed out starting October 5th.

Back to top button