Wind Chill Advisory WIND CHILL ADVISORY - Buchanan County  - Clayton County  - Delaware County  - Dubuque County  - Fayette County  - Jones County  - Linn County

Enrollment Open for 2021 National Wheat Yield Contest

Washington D.C. (January 11, 2021) – The National Wheat Foundation (NWF) is pleased to announce that it is accepting grower enrollment for the 2021 National Wheat Yield Contest! The Contest is divided into two primary competition categories: winter wheat and spring wheat, and two subcategories: dryland and irrigated.

The Foundation is accepting entries for Winter and Spring Wheat. The deadline for Winter Wheat entries is May 15th with an early registration deadline of April 1st. The Spring wheat entry deadline is August 1st, with an early registration deadline of June 15th. The wheat contest is administered entirely online, and growers can register at 

“Now in its sixth year, the Contest will be carried out under the direction of the Foundation’s new Project Manager Anne Osborne. We hope to continue to break our record of eligible entries and for the quality criteria to continue to make the Contest more competitive,” stated NWF Board President and Texas wheat grower David Cleavinger. “Again, the National Wheat Foundation would like to thank our sponsors for helping to make the Contest available to all wheat growers across the United States, and DTN/Progressive for providing exclusive coverage of the Contest.” 

The 2021 National Wheat Yield Contest sponsors include AgriMaxx, Ardent Mills, BASF, CROPLAN® by WinField United, Grain Craft, John Deere, Miller Milling, Nutrien, and WestBred. 

DTN/Progressive Farmer is the official publication of the Contest.  


Back to top button