Winter Weather Advisory WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY - Buchanan County  - Clayton County  - Delaware County  - Dubuque County  - Fayette County
Local Sports

Area WaMaC All-Conference Baseball Selections

The All-WaMaC Conference Baseball Teams have been announced:

On the East side, the First Team includes Beckman Sophomore Luke Schieltz.  Schieltz is a unanimous selection.

The Second Team includes West Delaware’s Kyle Cole, Luke Kehrli, Conner Funk and Isaac Fettkether, along with Beckman’s Owen Huehnergarth, and Nick Offerman.

Players receiving WaMaC Recognition include Logan Woellert and Lukas Meyer of West Delaware and Nate Offerman and Nick Schmidt of Beckman.

The East Division Player of the Year is Owen Puk of Marion.

In the West Division, Keegan Schmidt and Teegan McEnany of Independence are unanimous selections, with Mitch Johnson also a first team pick.

The Mustangs’ Josh Struve, Kover Hupke, and Marcus Beatty are on the 2nd team list.

Dalton Hoover and Trey Weber earned WaMaC Recognition for Indee.

The West Division Player of the Year Cade Timmerman of Benton

Save Local Radio

Back to top button