Special Weather Statement SPECIAL WEATHER STATEMENT - Buchanan County  - Clayton County  - Delaware County  - Dubuque County  - Fayette County  - Jones County  - Linn County
Local News

School Board Candidates in Delaware County

Along with mayoral and city council races, voters will also be deciding on school board races this November.

Here’s a look at the candidates in Delaware County:

In the West Delaware School District, there are two seats open, with no incumbents running for re-election. Jamie Vaske and Debi Powers are running to fill the District 1 seat. And Roni Hilby, Steven Buesing and David Grandon face each other in District 2.

In the Maquoketa Valley School District, incumbent Doug Dabroski is running again in District 2. Incumbent Mike Feldmann is up for re-election in District 4. And Manuel Ricardo Bojorquez is the candidate for District 3.

In the Ed-Co School District, three candidates are running for the three open seats, including incumbents Matt Elliot and Dan Venteicher and newcomer Brad Bockenstedt.

In the Monticello School District, Mark Rietken, Craig Stadtmueller and Mandy Norton are hoping to fill the three At-Large seats.

In the North Linn School District, Matt Hoover and Amanda Jo Krogmann face each other in District 1. Jennifer Benesh is running in District 2. And Nicholas Price and Jeffrey Boss are the candidates for the two positions in District 3.

In the Starmont School District, there are three candidates vying for two open seats – Victoria Althoff, Jacob Moellers and LaTosha Raber.

And in the Western Dubuque School District, Mark Tilson is running in District 1, while Mike Rea and Nicole Strecklein face each other in District 3.

As we told you earlier this week, Ed-Co voters will decide on a $12 million bond issue for facility improvements and voters in the Maquoketa Valley, Western Dubuque and Monticello School Districts will choose whether to approve their district’s Revenue Purpose Statements.

Election Day is November 2nd.


Back to top button