Local NewsPhotos

Beckman Catholic Inducts New Members into School’s Hall of Fame

Beckman Catholic High School in Dyersville has inducted several new members into their Hall of Fame.

The 2021 inductees include:

David Rahe, a 2002 graduate, was inducted as an Alumni in the Activities/Athletics category. Rahe, who was a four-year class president, was recognized as a State of Iowa Scholar. Rahe was also a star athlete in football, basketball and track during his years at Beckman and went on to play football at Iowa State University.

Father Mark Weber, a 1972 graduate, was inducted as a Distinguished Alumni. Weber was involved in student council, speech and football during his years at Beckman. He entered Divine Word College in Epworth upon graduation, was ordained in 1982 and served seven years as a missionary in Ghana before serving in the Chicago area. He is currently the rector of the formation program of the Divine Word Missionaries in Chicago.

Jerome and Mary Lansing were inducted as Distinguished Friends of Beckman. The Lansings have supported Beckman since its formation, having served on parish councils, school boards and boards, including the Beckman Endowment Board. Prior to the public school busing of private school students, they were instrumental in starting a bus route for the rural St. Paul Catholic School students in the Worthington community.

And the 1997 Boys State Track Champions were inducted as Alumni/Athletics Team. Members of the team included Kevin Casey, Jayme Gaul, Drew Jenk, Jamie Kennedy, Max Knepper, Joe Kubicek, Tom Martin, Tony Schroeder, Corey Soppe, Doug Wessels, Kyle Conry, Ted Kruse, Ed Riesberg, Terry Steger, Charlie Vorwald, Matt Wessels and Dave Koch, along with coaches Pat Davis and Todd Troutman.

The 2021 inductees were honored on Friday during Beckman’s Homecoming festivities.


photos courtesy of Beckman Catholic High School

Save Local Radio

Back to top button