Wind Chill Advisory WIND CHILL ADVISORY - Buchanan County  - Clayton County  - Delaware County  - Dubuque County  - Fayette County  - Jones County  - Linn County
Local NewsPhotos

Honkomp Sworn In as Dyersville’s New Fire Chief

Dyersville has a new fire chief.

Jeremy Honkomp was sworn in during Monday night’s city council meeting. He was elected by the members of the Dyersville Fire Department last month. 

Honkomp has been a member of the Dyersville Fire Department since 2005. He served as Captain for several years and was Assistant Chief in 2020 and 2021. He’s also been a member of the Bi-County Ambulance Service for 14 years.

Honkomp replaces Al Wessels, who served as Dyersville Fire Chief for the past ten years.


photo courtesy of Dyersville Fire Department


Back to top button