Local NewsPhotos

Fayette County Woman Crowned New Iowa Dairy Princess

The Iowa Dairy Princess crown will be staying in Fayette County. 

19-year old Naomi Scott of Westgate won the title during an evening ceremony at the Iowa State Fairgrounds in Des Moines on Wednesday night.

Scott represented the Iowa Holstein Association in the contest. She will spend the next year serving as a goodwill ambassador for Iowa’s dairy farmers.

The outgoing Iowa Dairy Princess, Raegan Kime, is also from Fayette County. She’ll turn over her reign at the end of the month. 

Emily Manweiler of Sumner was named Iowa Dairy Princess Alternate.

They were among seven contestants competing in this year’s contest, which also included Courtney Goedken of Hopkinton representing Delaware County and Emma Jecklin of Durango representing Dubuque County.


photo courtesy of Iowa Dairy Princess

Back to top button