Blum Campaign Announces Agriculture Council

Rod Blum HR HeadshotCEDAR FALLS, IA – Rod Blum, the Republican nominee for United States Congress in Iowa’s 1st District, has announced the campaign’s initial members of its “Agriculture Council”. The council includes farmers and agriculture workers from across the 1st District.

“I am concerned about the unreasonable burdens being placed on farmers here in Iowa by bureaucrats in Washington, DC. I know Rod Blum will stand up for Iowa farmers and I am proud to support him for Congress in the First District,” said Doran Zumbach, past President of the Iowa Corn Growers Association.

“To have the support of so many agricultural leaders from every county in the First District is truly humbling. One of my top priorities in Congress will be to get the government out of the way of Iowa farmers so they can provide for their families and continue to supply the world with safe and affordable food. I’m proud to stand alongside Iowa’s farmers and look forward to being a common sense voice on their behalf in Congress,” said Blum.

The council is comprised of 56 individuals and includes representation from all 20 counties in the 1st Congressional District. In addition to these 56 members Agriculture Secretary Bill Northey, a strong advocate for Rod and Iowa Farmers is the Honorary Chairman of the council. Rod has also been endorsed by the Iowa Farm Bureau.

Allamakee: Ozzie Quandahl, Corn & Bean Producer; Mark Kerndt, Holstein Breeder; Don Elsbernd, Crop Farmer

Benton: Ron Buch, Grain & Livestock Farmer; Sen. Tim Kapucian, Grain & Livestock Farmer

Black Hawk: Kermit Allard, Crop Farmer

Bremer: Charlie Albrecht, Crop Farmer; James Franzen, Grain Farmer & Marketing Consultant; Ron & Judy Leistikow, Crop Farmers

Buchanan: Frank & Kitty Rehberg, Corn and Soybean Farmers; Dennis & Lea Rehberg, Farmers & Direct Martketer of Agricultural Products; Dennis Lindsay, Corn & Soybean Producer

Clayton: Doug Reimer, Hog Farmer; Gary Kregel, Corn, Dairy & Bean Producer; Steve Osmundson, Ag Business

Delaware: Larry & Nancy Shover Dairy, Pork & Crop Farmer; Kevin Glanz, Corn & Soybean Producer; Ken Ries, Livestock & Grain Producer; Doran Zumbach, Corn & Soybean Producer

Dubuque: Jeff Pape, Corn & Soybean Producer; Craig Recker, Corn & Cattle Producer

Fayette: Vic Miller, Corn & Soybean Producer

Howard: Max Schmidt Corn, Soybean & Pork Producer

Iowa: Elliott Driscoll, Organic Crops & Livestock

Jackson: Jim Budde, Dairy Farmer; Mike Knake Cattle & Grain Producer; Laurie Hueneke Martens, Ag & Trade Policy Consultant; Jody Martens, Cattle Producer & Ag Finance; David Kendell, Cattle, Fruit & Vegetable Producer; Tim Kammeyer, Crop Producer; Jamie & Monica McHugh, Cattle Producers & Farm Tax Consultants; Larry Peterson, Grain & Cattle Producer

Jones: Jake Reiter, Cattle Producer; Jason Kurt, Cow-Calf Producer; Randy Toenjes, Grain Producer

Linn: James Greif, Crop Producer

Marshall: Barbara Pickard, Corn, Soybean & Alfalfa Producer; Doug Svendsen, Corn & Soybean Producer

Mitchell: Gregg & Mindy Krebsbach, Corn, Soybean & Dairy Farmers; Wayne Fredericks, Corn & Soybean Farmer

Poweshiek: Roger Van Ersvelde, Corn & Soybean Producer

Tama: Bob Mason, Grain and Livestock Producer; Randy Welton, Cattle Producer; Ken and Carolyn, Adolphs Corn, Soybean, Vegatable & Cattle Producers

Winneshiek: Bob Hemesath, Corn and Hog Farmer; Tom Hansen, Rancher

Worth: Andy Hill, Corn & Soybean Producer; Keith Braun, Corn, Soybean & Beef Cattle Producer