West Delaware Students Inducted into NHS

The Manchester Chapter of the National Honor Society recently held its annual induction ceremony on Monday, November 17th in the Hanson Auditorium. This national organization requires that students who are selected demonstrate outstanding scholarship, character, leadership, and service to the school and to the community. All members are required to maintain a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Current NHS Officers:
President: Harrison Guetzko
Vice President: Emily Thole
Co-Secretary: Allison Heims & Thomas Trainer
Treasurer: Katie Scherbring

Current NHS Members:
Seniors: Gina Boeding, Marly Boies, Caitlin Briggs, Austin Cabalka, Michael Carroll, Tyler Cassutt, Michaela Downs, Samuel Engelken, Mackenzie Funke, Hannah Gaffney, Mark Gelwicks, Nicole Gonner, Carly Gudenkauf, Harrison Guetzko, Allison Heims, Ashley Heims, Jaclyn Juergens, Ryan Kelley, Allison Klostermann, Brent Lammers, Nicholas La Rosa, Jordyn MacDonald, Ellen Mattice, John Miester, Stacie Moorman, Molly Mormann, Haley Morrison, Kasey Palmer, Caria Philgreen, Kathryn Phillips, James Prier, Dallyn Putz, Laura Reiss, Kaitlyn Salow, Kaitlyn Scherbring, Emily Temeyer, Emily Thole, Thomas Trainer, Charles Uthe, Marin Woods, and Marissa Wright

New NHS members inducted at the ceremony include:

Seniors: Emily Klein, Jordan Nolz and Ryan Solomon

Juniors: Leah Bishop, Isabelle Breitfelder, Megan Downs, Cassandra Eilers, Jacob Gasper, Macy Gudenkauf, Bridget Hoffmann, Carlee Ketchum, Courtney Klein, Kristi Klein, Mariah Kleitsch, Madison Klostermann, Hanna Marbach, Sarah Miller, Hope Mozingo, Cassidy Oberreuter, Destiny Perry, Kaylar Recker, Kaitlyn Reth, Christian Schnieders, Kielyn Tutton, Owen Ward, and Kristen Wegmann