West Delaware School Board Team Honored by IASB

The West Delaware School Board was recently honored on the state level. Board members Linda Bessey, Angie Corcoran, John Tyrrell, Steve Dudak and Tom King were recognized with the Iowa Association of School Board’s Better Boardsmanship Award of Achievement certificates. The West Delaware School Board also took home a District Awards of Acheivement plaque and Superintendent Kristen Rickey was recognized with the Award of Honor. These awards recognize board members and superintendents who put forth extra time and energy to strengthen their boardmanship abilities through formal in-service programs, workshops and other commitments.

IASB Board President Jeff Anderson commended the West Delaware board members and superintendent for their hard work. “Each individual member on this team takes extra steps to make sure they are informed and capable as they strive to improve outcomes for students,” Anderson said.

Over one hundred board members, along with nine superintendents and eight school boards, received Better Boardsmanship awards at the IASB’s annual convention last month.

(Photo courtesy of West Delaware)

Better Boardmanship Award