All-State/All-District Honors For Area VB Players

The Iowa Girls Athletic Union has released its All-State picks for Volleyball:

Class 1A:
3rd team: Haley Goedken – Starmont
Honorable Mention: Regan Janssen – Starmont

Class 3A:
3rd team: Claire Demmer – West Delaware and Sydney Steffen – Beckman
Honorable Mention:  Isabelle Bennett – Beckman and Jordan Kuper – Monticello

Class 4A:
1st team: Madison Larson – Indpendence

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association announced their All-District teams have been announced:

Area players on the 1A Northeast District tem include Madilyn Vaske, Regan Janssen, Haley Goedken, and Macy Mommer of Starmont; and Kelsi Askeland and Erica Voss of Ed-Co

The 2A All-Northeast District team includes Abbie Ruggeberg of cascade and Kaitlyn Murphy of East Buchanan.

In 3A, the All-district team includes Claire Demmer and Lauren Collier of West Delaware; Isabelle Bennett and Sydney Steffen of Beckman; and Jordan Kuper of Monticello.

In 4A, making the All-District team was Madison Larson of Independence.