E. Iowa Wrestlers Vie For “Dan Gable Wrestler Of The Year” Award

Several Eastern Iowa wrestlers have been nominated for the “Dan Gable Wrestler of the Year” award.  The Iowa Wrestling Coaches Association accepted nominations from high school coaches for student athletes in each of the three state wrestling classes. In Class 1A the list includes Tanner Sloan from Alburnette; Brian Sadler of Jesup; Cael Happel of Lisbon; and Gable Fox of Don Bosco.

Fans can vote one time per day through February 7th  at I A wrestle dot com.  The finalists will be announced prior to the state semi-finals on Friday, February 16th with the winner in each class being announced at the Iowa Hall of Pride on February 22nd.

The award is sponsored by Fareway and Powerade.