HS BOYS BASKETBALL: Class 1A and 2A District Assignment Groups Announced

By Jon Swisher-Sports Director:

The Iowa High School Athletic Association has released the district groupings for postseason play coming up in less than a month.

In Class 1A-

District #5:

East Buchanan, Central City, Central Elkader, Clayton Ridge, Ed-Co, Maquoketa Valley, MFL-MarMac, Starmont and Wapsie Valley.

District # 6:

North Linn, Alburnett, Calamus-Wheatland, CVC, Easton Valley, Lisbon, Bellevue Marquette, Midland, Clinton Prince of Peace and Springville.

In Class 2A:

District # 7:

Beckman, Jesup, North Fayette-Valley, Oelwein, Sumner-Fredericksburg and Waukon.

District # 8:

Cascade, Monticello, Bellevue, North Cedar, Iowa City Regina and West Branch.

Pairings will be determined in the next two weeks.

The first round games with doubleheader’s will take place on Monday night January 13th. Class 3A and 4A groups will be announced in the next week.