Local Residents Running for 2018 Iowa Pork Youth Leadership Team

The 2018 Iowa Pork Youth Leadership Team will be announced tonight at the Iowa Pork Congress in Des Moines.

Several young people from the area are among the thirteen candidates. They include Aleah Vaske of Manchester representing Delaware County and Spencer Cook of Winthrop representing Buchanan County. Linn County is represented by Delaney Sturtz of Cedar Rapids and Fayette County’s representative is Cole Spain of Castalia.

One queen and two ambassadors will be selected to represent the Iowa Pork Producers Association during the coming year, with each new team member receiving a $4,000 scholarship.