Girls Bowling All-District Teams Announced

The Iowa High School Bowling Coaches Association and the IGCA has released their All-District bowling teams.  In the East District Class 1A, West Delaware’s Andrea Salow, who finished 4th individually at the state meet earlier this week, was named to the first team.  West Delaware Sophomore Lorna Niedert made the second team.

In 2A, Madison Theisen of Western Dubuque made the first team, and Amanda Besler of Western Dubuque was named to the second team.

Western Dubuque will be competing in the 2A state meet today at Cadillac Lanes in Waterloo, after Tuesday’s meet was postponed due to weather.