More Honors For Area Bowlers

The Des Moines Register’s All-Iowa boys and girls bowling teams have been announced.  West Delaware Senior Jim Shover made the Elite team. Shover rolled a 507 series total at the 1A state meet helping West Delaware to the 1A state championship. Drew Nadermann and Nick Stecklein of Western Dubuque made Honorable Mention.  West Delaware Senior Andrea Salow made Honorable Mention on the girl’s side.