Delaware County Democrats Elect New Officers & Delegates

The Delaware County Democrats have elected new officers and delegates earlier this spring at their County Convention.

Robin Stone will serve as County Chair, with Buzz Pounds as Vice Chair, Mark Luensmann as Treasurer, Sharie Kernan as Secretary and Matt Foy as Affirmative Action Chair.

The Democrats also selected Robin Stone, Buzz Pounds, Bill Lester and Julie Hooker as the delegates for the District 1 and State Conventions. Alternates are Mike McMahon, Michael Elsinger, Erin Pilcher and Carol Hennessey.

The State Convention is planned for June 5th in Des Moines.


(photo courtesy of Delaware County Democrats)