Delaware County Fair Board Candidates Announced

The candidates for this year’s Delaware County Fair Board elections have been announced.
Several current fair board members are running unopposed – Dan Ries in District 1, Kurt Palmer in District 2, Ed McIntyre in District 3 and Al Boge in District 4.
Seven candidates are running for two At-Large seats, including incumbents Kathy Rahe and Laura Lewin, as well as five new candidates, Richard Mejia, Kevin Maloney, Shelby Stufflebeam, Dana Pasker and Sara June Chapman.
The Board will also appoint someone to fill the remainder of Dan Lammers’ term. Lammers has chosen to resign, with one year left in his term.
The elections will take place at the Fair Board’s annual meeting on Wednesday night, October 10th at 8 pm at the Delaware County Community Center in Manchester. All Delaware County residents 18 and older are invited to attend the meeting to vote for board members.