Delaware County Fair Board Elections Tonight

The Delaware County Fair Board will hold their annual elections tonight.

Fair Manager Jeannie Domeyer says county residents are welcome to attend the Fair Board’s annual meeting tonight to vote for fair board members.

Seven candidates are running for two At-Large seats – including incumbents Kathy Rahe and Laura Lewin, as well as five new candidates, Richard Mejia, Kevin Maloney, Shelby Stufflebeam, Dana Pasker and Sara June Chapman.

Several current fair board members are also running unopposed – Dan Ries in District 1, Kurt Palmer in District 2, Ed McIntyre in District 3 and Al Boge in District 4.

The Board will also appoint someone to fill the remainder of Dan Lammers’ term. Lammers has chosen to resign, with one year left in his term.

The elections will take place at the Delaware County Community Center in Manchester, with the meeting starting at 8 pm.