Delaware, Clayton & Fayette Counties Included in Extended Disaster Proclamation

Governor Kim Reynolds has extended existing disaster proclamations for counties impacted by last month’s flooding.

It extends the governor’s March 14th activation of Iowa’s disaster response and recovery efforts for an additional 30 days until May 12th.

It also provides impacted Iowans more time to apply for the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program. Delaware, Clayton and Fayette counties are included in this extended proclamation. The program provides grants up to five thousand dollars for qualifying residents with incomes up to 200 percent of the federal poverty level or a maximum annual income of $41,560 for a family of three. Grants are available for home or car repairs, replacing clothing or food and temporary housing expenses. The grant application and instructions are available on the Iowa Department of Human Services website. The new deadline to apply is also May 12th.


photo courtesy of Janelle Tucker/KMCH