West Delaware and MV Students Nominated for All-State Speech

Several West Delaware and Maquoketa Valley students have been nominated for All-State Large Group Speech.

West Delaware had three groups nominated. They include the Choral Reading “Survived By”, with students Alissa Holtz, Andrew Salas, Anna Werner, Gabby Schuman, Hallie Wenger, Jacob Georgen, Jadyn Werner, Kolin Wright, Katelin Ante, Leah Wegmann, Makayla Gasper, Natalie Kehrli, Nicholas Stocks, PJ Recker, Victoria Harris and Zach Stratton. They will perform at All-State next weekend.

West Delaware’s other two groups that were nominated will not perform. They include the Ensemble Acting act of “Anna, Alone”, with students Anna Werner, Natalie Kehrli, Allison Collier, Jordan Schuman and Leah Wegmann. And the Group Improv act of Chloe Bahls, Camryn Borchardt, Laiken Blommers and Addie Reetz.

And Maquoketa Valley has four non-performing All-State groups. They include the Improv group of AJ Ambundo and Preston Roling, the 9th grade Radio Broadcasting group of Dannielle Burkle, Kaela Clemen, Landin Frasher and Saige Hunt, the Readers Theatre group of Allie Dunn, Avery Krapfl, Carissa Sabers, Carlie Lewin, Chance Downs, Kendra Hillers, Kylie Chesnut, Liz McDowell, Lydia Helle, Mason Lubben, Mitch Heims, Noah DeVore, Preston Roling and Shelby March, and the TV News: Iowa Unsolved group that consists of AJ Ambundo, Carter Hildebrand, Chance Downs, Claire Krapfl, Erika Supple, Kim Sellner, Lane Domeyer, Layla Crippen and Lexi Deutmeyer.

West Delaware invites everyone to join them in celebrating their All-State Large Group Speech nominees and their seniors at their Senior/All State Night tonight at 6:30 pm at Hanson Auditorium.