More COVID-19 Cases in Buchanan, Fayette, Dubuque and Linn Counties

Additional COVID-19 cases were announced in Buchanan, Fayette, Linn and Dubuque counties on Tuesday.

The Iowa Department of Public Health says Linn County had 19 new cases, as well as two additional deaths. Buchanan County gained two cases and Dubuque and Fayette counties each gained one.

They were among 508 new positive cases on Tuesday, bringing the state’s total to 6,376. Ninety-eight percent of those cases are in the 22 counties that will not be re-opening on Friday.

Seven additional outbreaks have been reported in long-term care facilities, including Dubuque Specialty Care in Dubuque County.

The total number of cases in local counties now stand at:

Linn County 632

Dubuque County 88

Jones County 19

Fayette County 17

Buchanan County 14

Clayton County 12

Delaware County 4

One in 79 Iowans have been tested, including 198 residents in Delaware County. The governor has announced that an additional testing site will open in Waterloo on Wednesday. Go to to take the online health assessment to find out if you should be tested.

Over 2,100 Iowans have recovered from the virus so far.