Delaware County Dairy Banquet Winners

dairy royaltySaturday night’s Delaware County Dairy Banquet honored several local residents who have been involved in the dairy industry. Jim and Bonnie Knipper of Earlville were presented with the Distinguished Dairy Family Award, while Mitch, Jenny and Marty Ronnebaum of Ron-Ayr Farms in Earlville were honored with the Young Dairy Family Award. Dave Knipper, a Select Sires representative who serves the Delaware County area, was presented with the Distinguished Dairy Service Award. And Buliceks Landing in Delhi won the Golden Butterknife Award. There were several dairy herd and production awards – among the recipients were Dan Mormann, Tom Pasker, George Puffett, Terry Deutmeyer, Rick Kruse, Tom Kruse, Dan Klostermann, Pat O’Connell, Tom Engelken and DelTurn Inc. Winners of scholarships from the Delaware County Dairy Council were Danny Bonert of Delhi, James Goldsmith of Earlville and Joe Gaffney of Ryan. And Delaware County dairy royalty was crowned… Emily O’Connell was named this year’s Delaware County Dairy Princess, with Carley Bandy named alternate. McKayla Weber was crowned Lil’ Miss Squirt, with Katy Brunsman named alternate. And Shawn Brunsman was named Lil’ Mister Herdsman, with Jaxon Uhlenkamp and Kael Gaul named this year’s alternates. You find a photo of this year’s royalty winners on our KMCH Facebook page and our website at

(Photo courtesy of Rebecca Gaul)