Victory Ford Named Dyersville Chamber’s “Business of the Year”

20140129_210828Victory Ford was named the Dyersville Area Chamber of Commerce’s “Business of the Year” at the Chamber’s annual meeting last night. The Dyersville car dealership was chosen from several nominated businesses, including Jeff’s Auto Service, Physical Therapy Solutions, Spireon and the Plaza Antique Mall. Victory Ford’s General Manager Jason Waterman says it’s a great honor.
Victory Ford employs 42 workers. And along with providing great customer service, they’re mindful of giving back to the community.
Waterman also served this past year as the Chamber Board’s President. Last night, he passed the gavel onto new Board President Jason Putz of Physical Therapy Solutions. Karen Kramer of Kramer Funeral Home will serve as President-Elect, Pat Hogrefe of American Trust and Savings Bank takes on the role of Vice President and Joan Klaren of Fidelity Bank and Trust will serve this year as Treasurer. Outgoing board members Lori Daly of Tri-Vet Associates and Rex Massey of State Farm Insurance were recognized. And new Chamber Board members were welcomed, including Jason Putz, Rob Blush of FarmTek, Theresa Neuhaus of American Realty/Tile Alive, and Al Brunsmann of J&L Lumber. And the infamous pig statue that gets passed around every year was won by Physical Therapy Solutions… The pig will be displayed in their business throughout the next year.
(Photo taken by KMCH News Director Janelle Tucker)