Local News

West Delaware High School Inducts New NHS Members

West Delaware High School recently inducted forty-three new students into the Manchester Chapter of the National Honor Society.

NHS is a national organization which requires that students who are selected demonstrate outstanding scholarship, character, leadership and service to their school and community. And members are required to maintain a GPA of three-point-five or higher. 

The nine new seniors and thirty-four new juniors just inducted join thirty-four current NHS members at West Delaware. The current NHS officers include President Bryce Smith, Vice President Alivia Schulte, Secretary Maddie Hoeger and Treasurer Nolan Mensen.

Current NHS Members:

Connor Andregg, Kelly Beckman, Harper Blommers, Allie Demmer, Sydney Demmer, Trent Deutmeyer, Jenna Funke, Lydia Heims, Madelyn Hoeger, Riley Isaacs, Kennedy Klostermann, Grant Kramer, Brooklyn Lewin, Faith Litterer, Shae Loecke, Alexia Loesche, Sydney Lorang, Maddux Lott, Sydney Manson, Nolan Mensen, Erin Mullen, Ava Neuhaus, Grant Northburg, Madeline Palas, Logan Peyton, Claire Ridenour, Brady Schaul, Alivia Schulte, Bryce Smith, Carson Turnis, Hayley Vaske, Aiden Weber, Tyrus Werner, and Garrett Zieser.

New NHS members inducted at the ceremony include:

Seniors: Alison Deutmeyer, Aaron Dunkel, Austin Fessler, Lauren Johnson, Kennedy Langel, Sylvie Mersch, CJ Taylor, Willow Thompson, and Kamira Zehr.

Juniors: Noelle Bardgett, Maylin Coates, Taylor Domeyer, Ethan Grawe, Kayleigh Hahn, Ashleigh Hartman, Keevan Hauschild, Madison Hildebrand, Mia Hodson, Emma Hogan, Erika Holtz, Audrey Jolley, Evan Kartman, Zach Kramer, Stephanie La Rosa, Kate Loecke, Maggie Millenkamp, Abigail O’Rear, Chloe Peyton, Claire Peyton, Gabriel Quint, Isabelle Schmitz, Louis Shontz, Elizabeth Sleper, Jack Smith, Luca Smith, Alex Steffen, Eadie Tibbott, Ava Timmerman, Erin Wegmann, Zach Wenger, Madison Wieser, Ren Winkowitsch, and Madelynn Zehr.


Back to top button