Special Weather Statement SPECIAL WEATHER STATEMENT - Buchanan County  - Delaware County  - Dubuque County  - Jones County  - Linn County


KMCH Local News

KMCH is focused on bringing you local news – covering Delaware County and the surrounding area (Dubuque, Buchanan, Jones, Linn, Clayton and Fayette counties). Join us for our award-winning KMCH Local News every weekday at 6 am, 7:30 am, 9 am, noon and 5 pm, along with a brief news update at 3 pm.

KMCH News Director Janelle Tucker has led the news department since August 2004. As a Delaware County native, she returned to the area after graduating from Iowa State University with a Bachelor of Science in Journalism & Mass Communication, as well as minor in Meteorology. Janelle enjoys covering the news, people and stories in the area where she grew up and learning new things about her community every day!

KMCH is proud that the Iowa Broadcast News Association has awarded our efforts of bringing you local news. Janelle and our news department have been honored with numerous IBNA awards over the years for our coverage of flooding, severe weather, general news, community events, sports, ag news, political happenings, special programs and overall station excellence. In 2013, KMCH was recognized by the IBNA as the best small market radio news department in the state of Iowa and has been named as one of the top three in the state several times in recent years.

If you see local news happening or have news to share, let us know! Contact Janelle at 563.927.6249 or news@kmch.com.


Our Communities Deliver News Too!

KMCH gives our local communities the opportunity to directly share news with our listeners too.

Strawberry Point Area News – Mondays at 8:50 am (with Farmers Savings Bank)

Monticello Area News – Tuesdays at 8:50 am (with Greg Quinn)

Dyersville Area News – Wednesdays at 8:50 am (with the Dyersville Chamber)

Edgewood Area News – Thursdays at 8:50 am (with Edgewood Chamber Director Elise Bergan)



Back to top button