Special Weather Statement SPECIAL WEATHER STATEMENT - Buchanan County  - Clayton County  - Fayette County
Local News

West Delaware Announces Homecoming Royalty & Honor Court

West Delaware celebrates Homecoming next week – and this year, the school will not be crowning a King and Queen.

Instead, fifteen students were voted on by the student body as Homecoming Royalty and will each receive a sash. This year’s West Delaware Homecoming Royalty includes Connor Andregg, Harper Blommers, Sydney Demmer, Jenna Funke, Maddie Hoeger, Brooklyn Lewin, Faith Litterer, Maddux Lott, Nolan Mensen, Grant Northburg, Logan Peyton, Luke Reth, Claire Ridenour, Alivia Schulte and Will Ward. 

West Delaware Principal Tim Feldermann tells KMCH this is the statement that was included at the top of the survey which students used to vote for Homecoming Royalty:

“West Delaware High School continues to review how we can recognize more students throughout the school year. This includes how we recognize students during Homecoming Week. With Homecoming a few weeks away, we wish to continue to have the focus of Homecoming be on upholding school spirit and togetherness amongst more of our student body.
One such way to do so is Homecoming Court and Honor Court voting.  In order to maintain the traditions of Homecoming while expanding the recognition to more students, we will have more students acknowledged by their peers and high school staff. We will now have 15 students recognized by students for Homecoming Royalty and 15 students recognized by staff for Honor Court. Both sets of students will be honored at the Homecoming football game.”


The tradition of naming Honor Court will continue this year, chosen by West Delaware staff. This year’s West Delaware Honor Court includes Kelly Beckman, Allie Demmer, Sawyer Falck, Kasey Fisher, Lydia Heims, Lauren Johnson, Grant Kramer, Shae Loecke, Madeline Palas, Zach O’Rear, Brady Schaul, Erin Tran, Hayley Vaske, Aiden Weber and Tyrus Werner. 

Both the Homecoming Royalty and Honor Court will be recognized before varsity warm-ups around 6:30 pm at the West Delaware football game next Friday night, September 23rd at Brown Field. 

The 2021 Homecoming Royalty, Trevor Soppe and Laney Robinson, will also be recognized, along with the 25-year Homecoming Royalty, Mark Heffernan and Betsy Fetter, and the Grand Marshalls, Mark and Duane Philgreen. 



Back to top button