Special Weather Statement SPECIAL WEATHER STATEMENT - Buchanan County  - Delaware County  - Dubuque County  - Jones County  - Linn County
Local News

Two Local Women Competing in Iowa Dairy Princess Contest

Seven young women involved in Iowa’s dairy community will be competing to win the title of the 69th Iowa Dairy Princess tonight. 

The candidates include 18-year old Courtney Goedken of Hopkinton representing Delaware County and 19-year old Emma Jecklin of Durango representing Dubuque County. 

The winners will be chosen based on their knowledge and enthusiasm about dairy, personality and communication ability. 

The outgoing Iowa Dairy Princess is Raegan Kime of Fayette County and the Alternate Princess is Hillary Burken of Clinton. The new Iowa Dairy Princess and Alternate will be crowned tonight at the Multi-Media Center of the Cattle Barn at the Iowa State Fairgrounds in Des Moines.


photo courtesy of Iowa Dairy Princess/Facebook


Back to top button